“ALLOW” American’s to have “GUN”S WE CAN kill Muslim’s “BETTER” then “COP”S   1 comment

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I support Brady Bill and closing the Charleston loophole CLINTON: I have been for the Brady bill; I have been against assault weapons. I have voted not to give gun makers and sellers immunity. And I would hope that [others] would join the Democrats who are trying to close the Charleston loophole. We need to move on this consensus that exists in the country. It’s no longer enough just to say the vast majority of Americans want common sense gun safety measures including gun owners.

OnTheIssues explanation: “The Charleston loophole” refers to a recent shooter in Charleston S.C. who legally purchased the weapon he used in the shooting because of a “default proceed” rule. That rule means, if the FBI does not notify the dealer within three days, the purchase can proceed. In the case of the Charleston shooter, he WAS on the FBI list due to previous arrests, but due to a clerical error by a county jail clerk reporting his arrest with the4 wrong agency, he was allowed to purchase the weapon.

Source: 2016 ABC/WMUR Democratic primary debate in N.H. , Dec 19, 2015

Reverse gun manufacturer immunity; let them get suedQ: You say that Senator Sanders took a vote on immunity that you don’t like. So if he can be tattooed by a single vote and that ruins all future opinions by him on this issue, why then isn’t he right when he says your wrong vote on Iraq tattoos you forever in your judgment?

CLINTON: I said I made a mistake on Iraq, and I would love to see Senator Sanders join with some of my Senate colleagues in addition the Senate that I see in the audience. Let’s reverse the immunity. Let’s put the gun makers and sellers on notice that they’re not going to get away with it.

SANDERS: Let’s do more than reverse the immunity.

Q: Was that a mistake, Senator?

SANDERS: Let me hear if there’s any difference between the Secretary and myself. I don’t know that there’s any disagreement here.

Source: 2015 CBS Democratic primary debate in Iowa , Nov 14, 2015  

One response to ““ALLOW” American’s to have “GUN”S WE CAN kill Muslim’s “BETTER” then “COP”S

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ve been browsing on-line more than 3 hours today, yet I by no means discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It is pretty price sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made excellent content as you did, the internet shall be
    a lot more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

